What I’m Reading

I’ve started reading a new book and I just can’t put it down.  It is on loan from Nikki (who just started her very own blog, so jump over and give her some love and bloggy tips).

The book?  Created To Be His Help Meet by Debi Pearl.  This book is a must read for every wife who wises to have a Godly (and therefore, Glorious) marriage.

I’m naturally a relatively submissive wife who believes in old fashioned living… but I do have opinions and sometimes those opinions lead me into bitterness.  I don’t want to be a bitter wife who nags at her husband, but I didn’t know how to not be!  This book is helping me see the light and to understand why it really is so important to let the little things go (because they really don’t matter), to trust in my husband as the leader of our home (and trust in God to teach him to lead), and to value my role as the helper, supporter, lover, playmate to this wonderful man I married.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Reviews and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to What I’m Reading

  1. Nikki says:

    Hey thanks for the PR 🙂 Glad you love the book like I do!

  2. Meg says:

    Glad you have found a book to enjoy (and have found time to read????) 🙂

Leave a comment