Goals for 2013

A New Year = new goals, right? 😉

I’ve successfully maintained a 31lb weight loss over the last couple of years (with some ups and downs).

We’ve transitioned to a Paleo/Grain Free diet.

We spend a small fortune on food each month ($1400+).

We are dealing with multiple food and mental health issues (gut and psychology syndrome).

Therefore, our goals for the shiny New Year include:

Menu planning for my family to save time, limit cheats, and save $ (hopefully???).

Menu planning for daycare to save time and $ (and figure out how to store those foods out of my children’s vision).

Complete a minimum of 3 months with no deviation of GAPs with my youngest daughter (to see improvement and hopefully push on without going to medication).

Complete a full 21 Day Sugar Detox at Level 3!

Drink more water.

Move more (I move a lot already, but I’d like to incorporate sprints and lunges).

I’d love to say- lose that last 20-25lbs. . . BUT, I’m okay with where I’m at as long as I’m healthy.  Maybe with these changes, those last pounds will come off.  I doubt I will experience the speed of weight loss I have in the past since I am close to my optimum weight. So, this isn’t a goal. . . however it would be lovely. 🙂  Of course, if I manage to get knocked up, then I’ll likely gain a bit of weight and I’ll be okay with that.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Family, Grain Free, infertility, Paleo and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

