Paleo/Primal Books

By now, I’m sure ya’ll know I love books. Everytime I am in Barnes & Noble, I find myself wandering around with my arms overloaded.  That’s usually when I have to remind myself that I’m not in a library and cannot possibly afford to take them all home.

Today, I decided to add to my ever growing collection of Paleo/Primal books (I don’t really understand the different between Paleo-Primal, if there is a difference).

For my sweet tooth-

Paleo Indulgences: Healthy Gluten-Free Recipes to Satisfy Your Primal Cravings

For my “geek” side-

The Primal Blueprint: Reprogram your genes for effortless weight loss, vibrant health, and boundless energy (Primal Blueprint Series)

I definitely recommend getting them at Amazon if possible.  I’ve just discovered that I would have saved $10 on Paleo Indulgences and $6.00 on The Primal Blueprint over what I paid at Barnes & Noble. . . but then, we do need to support brick and mortar stores so that they stay open. . .

Anyway, when I came home with my goodies today.  My husband who is not very paleo-centric (in other words he sucks down 2-3 soda’s a day plus all the candy and refined carbs he can get his hands on) grabbed a hold of Mark Sisson’s book and started thumbing through it.  He was impressed by the success photos and interested in many of the quotes.  Who knows, maybe he will decide to read it as well. 🙂

 

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Family, Food, Gluten Free, Grain Free, Kids, Paleo and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

