Catholic. Wife. Mom. Grain Free.

How do I combine all of that into one blog? Therein lies the challenge.  Part of me wants an exclusively, “cool, Catholic” blog… another part wants a grain free blog… I’ve even thought of perfect titles for each.  However, I can’t desert this blog. . . my original that I’ve been at for more than 5 years now.

So, somehow- Looks Good In Polka Dots gets to combine all the aspects of my life.  I’ve tried keeping multiple blogs and I always end up neglecting them.  This one is my baby.

My Big Fat Catholic Grain Free Family just doesn’t have the same ring to it as Looks Good In Polka Dots (although it is a better descriptor).  I’m a little quirky, a lot random, and I have a love affair with all things dotted, so what could be better?

Hmmm. . . pumpkin brownies, for breakfast with cream.  That  might be better.  I followed this recipe over at This Primal Life.

I omitted the eggs and increased the pumpkin by a couple tablespoons and subbed maple syrup for honey (I like the flavor better).  So, I guess my version only had four ingredients.  You could always throw in a handful of chocolate chips for extra pow!

I don’t have a picture because they were that good.

Paleo. Primal. Grain Free.  Who cares really?  We are trying to eat optimally for our families health (and afford doing so!).  I don’t care what title we use.  Some days we are perfectly Paleo. . . others, I throw in a little cheese or opt for healthier baked goods.  I’m good with that.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Catholic, Family, Gluten Free, Grain Free, Kids, Paleo and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

