Happy #8 to our Little Man!

A few years ago, I was only the mother of girls.  Three to be exact.  I’ve always wanted more children but assumed that my baby making life was done (divorce).

Then one day, not so long ago. . . I met a man who cam with two little men.  We got married and commenced to live happily every after.

Now, I’m the mama to two wonderful little boys in addition to three girls. Our youngest little man turned 8 on Saturday.  I’m a slacker and didn’t get his birthday post up. . . so here it is!

Baby David & Daddy

I didn’t know you then. . . but you were already written on my heart.

The boys

Once only a little brother, now you are also a big brother.

Our big helper. . . always willing to lend a hand. . . eager to assist. . . happy to be of service.

Our handsome boy with a winning smile.  You’ve melted this Mama’s heart.  I am so blessed to call you son and ecstatic that you call me Mama. I always wondered and never knew what it was like to be the Mama of sons, until you and Matthew.

Happy 8th Birthday to our favorite brown haired boy!  You are a wonderful blessing to your family and we are privileged to watch you grow.  Our prayer for you is that you may always grow in Christ, that you will learn to give up self in order to live for others, that you will grow strong and brave and always stand up for truth.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

