The Best Grain Free Waffles- EVER!

Image

My new waffle iron. . . I’m in love.  A waffle iron is something I’ve always wanted to purchase but never have.  I’ve owned a cheapy here and there over the years that we ended up with somehow.  But, I’ve never actually gone out and purchased a waffle iron.  I’m loving this one!

We made our first treats in it tonight. . . grain free and yummylicous!

Image

We used the recipe in Eat Like a Dinosaur.  The end result was delightful!  We topped them with organic berries cooked down with local honey and some real (whip) cream.

Image

Too bad I can’t share the recipe. . . you’ll have to get your hands on a copy of the book.  I can guarantee you it’ll be worth it!

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

