Our Weekend in Photos

Image

Gluten Free/ Vegan BuckWheat Waffle topped with Vanilla Bean Frozen Yogurt, Maple infused whip cream, & strawberries at Vanilla Jill’s for Brunch on Saturday with the family.  Yum-O.  No this is not Paleo and the carbs did me in. . . it’ll be an interesting detox.

Image

Saturday evening I started sewing 5 Independence Day skirts using the tutorial over at MADE (I’ll share when finished!).  Then I set to work on our two cabinets in the kitchen full of spices/baking essentials/vitamins/meds/etc. . . My goal after reading Smart Martha’s Guide Catholic Guide for Busy Moms is to divest my house of at least 25% of it’s contents. In Smart Martha style, I started with a small task that could be accomplished in an hour or so.  This is the final result.  I purged far more than 25% here, but I’m sure other areas will lose less than 25% so it should all even out. *Notice my new Artisana Raw Organic Cashew Butter? MMMMMM. . .*

Image

Sunday after church service one. . . Kaylee and I went to a hand building pottery class with vouchers I bought on Living Social a while back. Above is my attempt at a Crucifix. .  .I’m interested to see how it’ll look after firing.  I attempted to press my Miraculous Medal into the base, but the image didn’t take well.

Image

After we finished up at the pottery studio, we hit the big Market of Choice.  I’ve never been into this one before and was like a kid in a candy store.  Seriously.  We found this kraut and I’m very excited about it.  I’m even more excited that Kaylee BEGGED me in the store to buy it. That’s my girl!  So far our probiotics have been limited to kefir and kombucha, I’m thrilled that the kids are coming on board with fermented veggies!  I have the Farmers Market to thank for this. . . we sampled some this past weekend while getting our produce.

*Vanilla Jill’s is a local, family owned company in Eugene, OR.  They have great practices and quality products.

**Daniels Pottery Studio is a small, family owned business in Eugene, OR. 

***Love Kraut is a company from Ashland, OR. 

**** Yay for a local weekend!!!!!! (OK, the book was from Amazon.).

***** I have no ties to any of these companies nor do I receive any benefits from sharing this information with you.  Enjoy!  Now, we are off to Teen Life Mass.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

