Butternut Gnocchi & Brats (Grain Free, GAPS, Paleo, GF)

For dinner tonight. . .

Butternut Squash Gnocchi (recipe from The Urban Poser).  What I did different: I roasted the squash (face down in a bit of water) and I also roasted a small head of garlic in olive oil.  Then I pureed the squash and garlic in the food processor.  I then added the remaining ingredients into the processor and blended (processed?) until a nice dough was formed.  I skipped the refrigeration (due to time) and dropped the gnocchi dough by small spoons onto a parchment lined baking sheet.  I attempted to flatten with a fork, but it stuck a lot so I gave up and left them as little dumplings.  My baking time was about 20 minutes and I ended up with two baking sheets full of tasty tidbits.  We topped them with a dollop of Irish (pastured) butter and a sprinkling of aged cheese.

We enjoyed these tasty babies with a side of clean bratwurst sausage (Open Nature).  Delicious!  I didn’t have room for my greens (I enjoyed five gnocchi), so I’ll have to add those in later. 🙂

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Food, Gluten Free, Gluten Free Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

