Gluten Free Rice Krispies and Off to Summer Camp?

Snap.Crackle.Pop!

In case you haven’t heard… Rice Krispies now offers a gluten free variety.  Why they couldn’t revamp the original and make all Rice Krispies GF, I have no idea… BUT… my children were thrilled to have Snap.Crackle.Pop in their cereal bowls.  (I still haven’t broken the cereal habit around here…).

The brand new Rice Krispies are not yet avaliable in any of my local stores, but I knew they were to be avaliable this month (and my children certainly weren’t letting me forget!)… so I searched online and found them on Amazon.com. Being a super smart Mama, I set up an automatic order for four boxes a month.

In case you haven’t been able to try them yet, the GF Rice Krispies are as tasty as the original.  I made Rice Krispie treats to take to a birthday party and no one knew they were any different than the classic.(I tried to get a picture, truly I did…they disappeared too quickly!)

Rice Krispies Gluten Free now join the ranks of Chex in our house for a two thumbs up gluten free cereal experience.  (Maybe because they make our favorite treats? Muddy Buddies and Rice Krispie Treats??).

The price point is also better than specialized gluten free cereals, which helps our budget out.

The PolkaDot Littles are all off to summer camp this year (?!?!???!).  Kaylee will be going to her first overnight camp ever (!!!!!!!!!!).  Since all three PolkaDot Girls are Celiac (and therefore gluten free), I have to be super duper careful.  So, I’m planning ahead… I will go meet with the kitchen staff this week to cover specifics of food prep, but I am sending all the girls food with them (every tiny bit, we can’t risk contamination).  I’ve ordered some fun snack packs (I can’t wait to share them with you all once they arrive) and am planning my attack to keep the girls food similar to what is being served at each meal.  Stay tuned as the tale unfolds…

*I did not receive any free product for this review… the Rice Krispies were purchased by yours truly.  I have no relationship with Kellogs.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in GF Shopping, Gluten Free, Kids, Reviews and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

