Gluten Free Gift Pack Give-Away

Comments are closed.  Thanks to all who entered!  Our winner is Pat~ please email me with your shipping information, there wasn’t an email address in your comment so I am unable to contact you.  If I don’t hear from Pat via email by 12/27, I will select a new winner on the 28th.  Merry Christmas!

The kind folks over at Live Gluten Freely (General Mills) has offered one of my readers a box of gluten free goodies to try out.  (Yay!).

The box of gluten free products I received included items from: Chex, Betty Crocker, Larabar, Bisquick, and more!

You can read my initial post about my gift pack here.

Our favorite gluten free products from General Mills include LaraBars and Chex cereals.  We will be making gluten free muddy buddies to include in our Christmas goodies this year.  I always keep a few LaraBars in the car for those sudden starving moments (if you have children, you know exactly what I am talking about).  Plus, its winter time and it’s a great idea to have some snacks stashed in your car in case of emergency.  Since we consume the snacks on a regular basis, they get a good rotation and I don’t have to worry about wasting them!

Here’s how to enter the give away: Be sure to enter your correct email address in the comment form or I won’t be able to let you know if you win.

1.) Leave a comment here letting me know what your favorite way to enjoy/prepare General Mills Gluten Free foods (recipes appreciated!).

2.) Like Live Gluten Freely on Facebook (come back here and leave a second comment letting me know).

3.) Blog about this give away (and come back to leave a comment with the link).

4.) Follow @PolkaDotMommy on Twitter and Tweet @BettyCrocker and @PolkaDotMommy this give away (leave a comment here including your tweet).

That’s it… what, you wanted more entries?  Sheesh… greedy people!  Ok, one more-

5.) Jump on over to the Live Gluten Freely website and sign up for their newsletter.  (Leave a comment here telling me you’ve signed up).

This give away is open to residents of the United States.  One entry per #1-5 per person per contest… so the max you can have is 5 entries.  Contest ends on December 23rd, 2010 at 10:00 am PST.  Winner will be drawn by random number selection and notified via email.  Winner will have three days to contact me with their shipping information or a new winner will be drawn.  Prize package will be mailed out directly from General Mills/Live Gluten Freely.

Eat well. Be well.

PolkaDotMommy

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Food, GF Shopping, Gluten Free, Gluten Free Recipes, Reviews, Win Me and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

61 Responses to Gluten Free Gift Pack Give-Away

  1. Cheryl W. says:

    I would love to use the Betty Crocker Gluten Free Cake mix and icing to make cupcakes and then use the fruit rollups to make designs on the tops. I would share these with my daughter’s kindergarten class because they love cupcakes just as much as I do.

  2. Cheryl W. says:

    I ike Live Gluten Freely on Facebook (Cheryl HeartnSoulmom)

  3. Cheryl W. says:

    I follow you via Twitter @HeartnSoulmom

    Tweet

  4. Cheryl W. says:

    I signed up for their newsletter.

  5. Lisa M says:

    The day I found out they had gluten free cake was the best day of my life since becoming gluten and corn free. I bought a mix and tried it and I had tears coming out of my eyes I was so happy to finally have some cake. I hadn’t had success at all with any cake and this was fantastic. I even wrote to them and told them how happy I was.

    I love to make some cupcakes and put them in the freezer for those days I want something to nibble on.

    Lisa- we too keep cupcakes in the freezer. It’s a great prep trick! 🙂

  6. Gina Murray says:

    I like Live Gluten Freely on Facebook

  7. Beverly says:

    I like on Facebook

  8. Alissa Gray says:

    Hiya! Thanks so much for this awesome giveaway. It seems Celiac’s is rearing it’s head more & more these days. Quite a few friends & family have it & I seem to be doing more gluten free meals.

    Here is a really delish recipe!!

    Dark Goddess Cake (YUM)

    12 ounces bittersweet or dark chocolate, chopped
    1 1/2 sticks unsalted butter, cut into pieces (6 oz. butter)
    1 tablespoon bourbon vanilla extract
    7 large organic free-range eggs
    1 cup organic light brown sugar, packed
    1/2 cup organic white cane sugar
    1/4 cup organic unsweetened cocoa
    1/2 cup almond flour

    To serve:

    Sifted cocoa powder or powdered sugar
    Fresh seasonal berries
    Whipped cream, if desired

    Preheat oven to 350 degrees F.

    Line the bottom of a 9-inch Springform pan with a circle of parchment paper; tenderly butter the paper. Think: chocolate love.

    Place the chocolate and butter in a medium to smallish saucepan, and set the pan into a slightly larger sauce pan filled with two inches of hot water; bring the water to a simmer and slowly melt the chocolate and butter together. Stir with an old beloved wooden spoon until the chocolate and butter are melted together. Remove the pans from the heat, and set aside the pan of chocolate and allow it to cool a bit (to warmish). Stir it often to keep it smooth. (Or you could do this melting thing the postmodern way and heat it in a glass dish in the microwave.)

    On to the eggs. Using an electric mixer, beat the heck out of the eggs until they appear light colored and frothy; add the sugar and beat it all again until the mixture is thick and flows in ribbons, about 5-6 minutes.

    Slowly – very slowly – pour about half of the warm chocolate into the egg-sugar mixture (to gently temper it). Beat on low to combine. At this point I switch over to my trusty wooden spoon, and blend in the remaining chocolate by hand. Add the vanilla.

    Sift the cocoa into the batter and gently mix. If you’re adding the almond flour, do the same. Lightly combine.

    Pour the batter into the prepared springform pan and bake at 350 degrees F. for about 50 minutes. Ovens vary! Err on the near side if you like a fudgier texture; bake it longer and it becomes drier, more cake-like.

    Note: the top of the cake may be cracked – that’s fine. A toothpick inserted into the cake’s center will emerge clean with a few moist crumbs when done.

    Cool the cake in the pan, on a wire rack. Loosen the cake from the edges of the pan with a small flexible spatula, and release the spring clasp.

    You may serve the cake right side up or invert it onto a 9-inch serving plate and peel off the parchment. I like the shape of it as is, and serve it upright.

    Dust the cake with cocoa powder or powdered sugar and garnish with a few scattered raspberries or mint leaves, if desired.

    Lying in bed last night I was thinking I should make an espresso flavored whipped cream for a good sexy dollop.

    Serves 10.

    Twitter @FattyMcBoomBoom

    ooshissushis@aol.com

  9. Alissa Gray says:

    Following you on Twitter (fattymcboomboom)

    Following BettyCrocker on Twitter

  10. Richard T. says:

    I will be making gluten-free brownies and coffee cakes.

  11. Richard T. says:

    I Like Live Gluten Freely on Facebook

  12. Richard T. says:

    I Follow @PolkaDotMommy on Twitter and Tweet @BettyCrocker and @PolkaDotMommy this give away :

  13. April says:

    I want to try the Braised Chicken with Fennel and White Beans .

  14. Laura Villanueva says:

    I signed up for newsletter and like on facebook

  15. anna t. says:

    I would be making gluten-free cupcakes.

  16. anna t. says:

    I Like Live Gluten Freely on Facebook

  17. anna t. says:

    I Follow @PolkaDotMommy on Twitter and Tweet @BettyCrocker and @PolkaDotMommy this give away

  18. Mary Sharp says:

    I love to make a dump cake using their vanilla cake mix. I mix a can of cherry pie filling and crushed pineapple and put that in the bottom of a 9×14 pan, cover with the cake mix and top with a melted stick of butter. Bake in a 350 degree oven for 40 – 45 minutes. It is delicious!

  19. Mary Sharp says:

    I already follow Live Gluten Freely on Facebook.

  20. Mary Sharp says:

    I signed up for the Live Gluten Freely newsletter.

  21. Carla says:

    I like chocolate chip cookies!

  22. Bryanna P. says:

    Awesome blog and thanks for the giveaway!
    Would love, love, LOVE to win this!
    Happy holidays!
    =]

  23. Jaclyn Reynolds says:

    I like to make the gluten free pancakes for my family!

  24. Aleksandra says:

    I’d love to make a gluten free cake for my hubby.

  25. kathy says:

    I like the banana cupcake recipe they have on their site. I made them for my Mom’s birthday and she really enjoyed them.

  26. Erica C. says:

    I haven’t experimented with the products much, but do enjoy the Chex. I’d love to try new recipes with these Gluten free products.

  27. Laura says:

    Today we used GF Bisquick to flour a cookie sheet so the GF cookies wouldn’t stick! Worked great 🙂

  28. erma says:

    I love making gluten-free brownies.

  29. Ashley Kennedy says:

    My mother has a gluten allergy and I’m no baker, but I love all the cake or cookie mixes that are gluten free 🙂

  30. Ashley Kennedy says:

    I liked on FB!

  31. Ashley Kennedy says:

    I follow on twitter @siilenti

  32. Kathryn R says:

    I love using it to make pancakes. This week I’ll be making pumpkin pancakes.

  33. dddiva says:

    I have not tried any yet so can’t help you out there, sorry.

  34. dddiva says:

    FB Sherry Conrad

  35. dddiva says:

  36. Benita says:

    I like to follow the recipes included on the boxes. They’re tried and true!

    bgcchs(at)yahoo(dot)com

  37. Ed Nemmers says:

    We like the Gluten Free Muddy Buddies too!

  38. Erin E says:

    I love to make Chex Party Mix using their Gluten Free varieties. Thank you for the lovely giveaway.
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  39. Erin E says:

    I like Live Gluten Freely on Facebook (Erin E)
    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  40. Erin E says:

    I’m a twitter follower (@sewmuchstuff) and I tweeted

    sewmuchstuff at ymail dot com

  41. Lisa Taylor says:

    I have not gotten to try their gluten free products yet, but I think the Bisquick® Gluten Free would come in handy in a lot of recipes lezanac@yahoo.com

  42. Lisa Taylor says:

    I like Live Gluten Freely on FB Lisa Taylor lezanac@yahoo.com

  43. Stacy says:

    We’ve made the pancake recipe on the back of the box of Gluten-Free Bisquick with almond milk. Very tasty!

  44. Gianna says:

    I love using cake mix and adding in blueberries and a cinnamon sugar topping and baking in ceramic loaf pans. I also like doing it with pears and strawberries too.

  45. susan smoaks says:

    i love to make a gluten free chex mix

  46. Diane Baum says:

    I prepare them for my hubby to enjoy as a snack.

  47. Veronica Garrett says:

    I enjoy using Bisquick to make Gluten free pancakes for breakfast. I use Bisquick in all my baking to make Gluten free recipes.

  48. Tina M says:

    I like to make gluten-free brownies

  49. lisa says:

    I love the Chex Caramel-Chocolate Drizzles -recipe on their site.

  50. Tina M says:

  51. lisa says:

    I Like Live Gluten Freely on Facebook (lisa smith)

  52. lisa says:

    Signed up for Live Gluten Freely newsletter.

  53. Deborah Wallin says:

    I like making gluten free pancakes.

  54. susanmeep says:

    I would use the Betty Crocker Gluten Free Cake mix and icing for my daughter birthday cake! suelee1998 @ gmail.com

  55. Sand says:

    I would love to make gluten free Chex mix.

  56. Roseann says:

    I would love to try these products. Thanks!

  57. Pat says:

    At our house we make Chex Party Mix with the gluten free varieties.

  58. Bev M. says:

    Signed up for the newsletter, have a gluten sensitivity. Hooked on any kind of gluten info.

Leave a Reply

