Simple Woman’s Daybook- October 28

October 28, 2010

FOR TODAY, October 28th
Outside my window… it’s wet and grey,  very Fall like and I love it!
I am thinking… how blessed I am to have a fulfilling career and calling in life.
I am thankful for… my beautiful daughters and my wonderful Beau.
From the learning rooms… we are working on purity training with A Girl After God’s Own Heart, A Little Girl After God’s Own Heart, The Wonderful Way Babies Are Made, and Between You and Your Child Catholic Values of Human Sexuality for Your Family. In art, the girls are learning about two layer shading.  We are also covering proper & common nouns in language arts and incorporating the correct use in our daily journals.
From the kitchen… Kaylee Girl is baking up All Hallows Eve cupcakes.
I am wearing… Oregon Ducks sweats and hoodie.
I am creating… Lesson plans for CCD on Sunday, prepping hand print bats for tomorrow, and a Saint graveyard.
I am going… to sleep early tonight!
I am readingA Biblical Basis for Catholicism
I am praying… for Happily Ever After
I am hearing… the constant noise and chaos of 10 children.
Around the house… art work is flying, there will be lots of clean up today!
One of my favorite things… my coffee with peppermint mocha creamer.
A few plans for the rest of the week… “Let Your Light Shine for Jesus” All Hallows Eve Party with the daycare/preschool crew on Friday, Beau’s visit over the weekend, a visit to Blessings for my very good friend, Christina Berry’s book signing (and to see Bob & Larry!), lunch with Beau’s sister, listening to my daughters beautiful voices sing in the church choir on Sunday, CCD class and All Hallows Eve party after mass… then we are off to Beau’s hometown for a Harvest Party at his church after stopping mid-way to see Grandparents.
From my camera

David, Kelsey, Matt, McKenzie, & Kaylee

I’m listening to… Dave Barnes- God Gave Me You

Join the Simple Woman Daybook Fun!

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Catholic, Family and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

