The Sensory Seeking Child

My Lil Critter is a sensory seeker.  For some, this might appear at times as an out of control child.  In reality, what it means is that she doesn’t process sensory input the same as the “neuro-typical” child.  I have all kinds of theories as to why, but none of that really matters.

This morning has been one of THOSE days.  She’s screeches and throws fits for no reason (at least no reason that is apparent to me).

This youngest child of mine likes to run faster, climb higher, twirl non stop, run her hands through mud, play dough, pudding, finger paint, or just about any other medium!

She is amazingly affectionate, always wanting another snuggle, kiss, or hug.  She is precocious and brilliantly smart.

She is perfect just as she is… God made her perfect and I have to remind myself of that every single day.  She is my angel, my baby girl, my gift from Heaven and a true blessing.  This song is for her… More Beautiful You

My darling Kelsey, Mama loves you more each and every day.  You are my precious gift and I am honored to have been chosen to be your Mommy!

Kelsey Anne

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Family, Kids, SPD. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

