Gluten-Free Girl and the Chef: A Review

This is my THRILLED face!

I get a lot of products to review… Friday heralded my favorite EVER!  I received my advance copy of Gluten-Free Girl and the Chef by Shauna James Ahern & Daniel Ahern. (Yes, I received this book for FREE to review.) I’ve watched this book come to life through Shauna’s blog, Gluten-Free Girl and the Chef.  It is a love story, the story of this couples beautiful journey joined with fabulous (gluten free!) recipes.

My first thought was “GROWN UP FOOD!!!”, but there are plenty of recipes my children will gobble up.  Homemade gluten free pasta, blackberry-peach crumble, roasted potatoes with eggs over easy, seasonal berry pancakes, the list goes on and on.

In addition to all the tasty recipes, the girl in me gets to read about this sweet love affair between Shauna and Daniel (personally, I loved reading how Shauna baked their wedding cake and Danny frosted it).  And to top things off, there are all kinds of nifty pointers from the Chef.  I can honestly say, I’ve never given much thought to the proper way (and why) of chopping vegetables for a saute.

It is apparent that this will quickly become my favorite “cookbook” although, that word doesn’t begin to describe the marvels of Gluten-Free Girl and the Chef.

Pre-Order your copy now at Amazon.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Food, Gluten Free, Gluten Free Recipes, Reviews and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

