Welcome October

Fall is well under way… although by our weather you’d never know it.  We’ve had muggy heat in the 80’s here, thankfully today is looking decidedly fall.

Which makes me think upon pumpkin and spices and playing in fallen leaves.  Today I’m modifying this yummy looking recipe from the Pajama Chef for Pumpkin Pie Baked Oatmeal using Bob’s Red Mill Gluten Free Oats, Almond Milk, and Rapadura.  The smells in the house… OH MY!!!!

We are also planning Halloween costumes.  Disclaimer- I do NOT like Halloween, no I don’t… I do not like it one little bit.  However, I do let my children dress up and enjoy a bit of fun, because otherwise I’d get a bad rap… gotta maintain my “cool” mom image, right? All three of the girls have decided to be fairies this year… $1 store wings in red, green and blue and I am making tulle skirts. I will post pictures of course… someday.

I have a leaky heat pump in the basement… the water has come under the wall and into our media room carpet… AWESOME.

My dryer died… my friends hooked me up with their old one… I plugged it in, things went “pop” and the back of the dryer sparked followed by the breaker blowing.  So, guess I’m in the market for a new one. Ugh.

Two stellar reasons single motherhood isn’t all its cracked up to be, yes?

Ahhh… but it’s Fall, which is one of my favorite seasons (it’s always a toss up with the fresh blooming flowers of Spring).

I’m thinking on crafts for All Saints Day followed by All Souls Day.  Calavera art anyone?  I don’t normally like skulls… but I’m thinking it might be fun for my Catechism class.

“Laugh as much as you breathe… and love as long as you live.” – Unkown

Cheers!

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Family, Gluten Free Recipes, Nuff Said, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome October

  1. Sarah says:

    hope you like it! 🙂 cute blog- love the name 🙂

  2. emoneytowealth says:

    Yes. The Blog is cute and I couldn’t agree more with Sarah. By the way, my name is Remmy and I live in England. I am the owner of The Best Online Auto Insurance , The Best Lawyers Help You can get , and The Best Auto deals Ever and I started wrting articles too! Love to be your friends girls.

Leave a Reply

