Toy Review & Give Away!!!!

Congratulations to GMa who won the Baker’s Dozen card game!

Picking toys is not an easy task, so ebeanstalk was created to provide access to good, safe, toys for kids of all ages.   They need Moms (like me) to help pick toys.  A while back, the generous folks at ebeanstalk sent me a card game to review, Reiner Knizia’s Baker’s Dozen from Playroom Entertainment.

This card came consists of 46 donut shaped cards (including 8 “moldy” donuts) and instructions packaged in a vibrantly colored carry box.

Baker’s Dozen can be played by 3-6 players, with a recommended age of 8 years – adult.  It was selected as a Dr. Toy 100 Best Children’s Products Winner. Baker’s Dozen is a fun, entertaining way to build math skills (and keep even old brains sharp).

The object of the game (from the package):

“Sort the different kinds of donuts to form a Baker’s Dozen, but don’t let the total value go over 13!  if you do, you’ll have to take all the donut cards in that pile, which may include moldy donuts, too!  Be the player with either the most or none of any type of donut and you’re safe- otherwise, take the risk of eating the old yucky donut in this clever family card game!”

Playroom Entertainment is the maker of many fun & educational games for children, there are many games from the company I would be thrilled to add to our game closet.

Initially this game was sent for my children to enjoy and Mommy to write a review of… however, I’ve not allowed the kids to play it simply because its a donut game and I don’t like to glamorize junk food.  (Silly, I know!).  It’s kind of the same thing as lovable Cookie Monster becoming Veggie Monster.

So… I’m going to offer this game up to one of my fabulous reads (and just in time for the holidays!).  One lucky reader will win Baker’s Dozen (shipped from me) and a Betty Crocker Gluten Free Prize Pack.

To win:

Visit ebeanstalk, come back here and post a comment with what you like best about the site and your favorite toy on the site.  Remember to include your email for contact.  Open to residents of the Continental United States, Alaska & Hawaii.  Contest closes at 11:59 PM on November 30th and will be notified via email.  One winner will be chosen at random to receive Baker’s Dozen and the Betty Crocker Gluten Free Prize Pack.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in GF Shopping, Kids, Reviews, Win Me and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

24 Responses to Toy Review & Give Away!!!!

  1. Onolee R says:

    I like it because they have fun learning toys for all ages my fave toy is the T9 Pick Up Truck.

  2. AB Smith says:

    i love that they have toys broken down by age! Very helpful if you have to buy a present and have no clue.

    Deluxe garage is awesome! Item Number: 800-593

    I’d love to win this prize, thanks for sponsoring this.

    2kidsblogger(at)gmail(dot)com

  3. Cindy merrill says:

    The color washable pony – for my granddaughter

  4. Donna L says:

    I like the Deluxe Tea Set Basket. My granddaughter would have a lot of fun with it. Thank You

  5. angie says:

    I love the variety of products, and the picture when you log on the site is adorable. I love books, so my favorite is the Frog and Toad Box Set

  6. Emily R. says:

    I like that you can shop by age on the site. That makes it easy to find age appropriate toys.

    My son would love the parking garage!

    mscoffee77(AT)juno(DOT)com

  7. Kelly Ann T. says:

    I like the Morphibians Land Shark. I like how this website’s child-experts match toys to children’s development.

  8. Kathy Scott says:

    The shop by age feature makes for easy shopping for nieces and nephews.

    I have a chance at $100,000 – You could win a trip to the Super Bowl for voting for me. Vote here: http://www.nfl-monster.com/#Candidate-New-Orleans-Saints Thanks

  9. mindy says:

    i like that things are broken up according to age and gender and i like the m9 sport van thanks

  10. Steph says:

    What I liked best about the site was how easy it was to find toys based by age and/or gender. Very easy to navigate, pages load quickly, just an all around great site. My favorite item was the The Big Book of Dinosaurs. My kids would love it.

  11. Erma says:

    I like the Pick Up Truck and I like that you can shop by age.

  12. Rondah says:

    I like that you can shop by age group
    zachsgran1 at yahoo dot com

  13. Karen Gonyea says:

    I like the Deluxe Tea Set Basket

  14. Michelle says:

    I like the categories on the homepage allowing me to narrow down my search by type of gift (stocking stuffer, art, books, etc…). I love the art table and chair sets.

  15. GMa says:

    The arts & crafts selection is awesome. My kids love making cards so the Holiday card making kit would make a great gift.

  16. Tanya says:

    I like the deluxe tea set basket
    tmc480 at yahoo dot com

  17. I like their Connecta Straws! Thanks!

  18. Melanie says:

    The categories make everything easy to find.
    I love the The color washable pony!

  19. Ryana says:

    I like the deluxe garage
    rjs682 at yahoo dot com

  20. Heather S says:

    I love that it has all the toys grouped by ages and you just have to click on the age and it even has it listed by gender under the age. I love the Boy Bubble Tumbler these are wonderful I have them where I work, and they are not as messy as other bubbles.

  21. theodore esteghamat says:

    I love how everything is grouped by age so it’s easy to find the perfect toy. I like the sky kit.

  22. Chrysa says:

    I like how everything is categorized so well by age and boy/girl. I really like the Poupette Lili

  23. Gianna says:

    I like that they have so many educational toys. My favorite toy is the Super Spiral Play Tower 🙂

  24. Veronica Garrett says:

    I like that the toys are grouped according to age. It makes shopping easier. My favorite toy is the Sticker Factory.

Comments are closed.