Back to Writing

I’m trying to get in the swing of things again… I’ve taken such a hiatus from writing since my Mother passed away.  It’s been 10 weeks now and if I don’t jump back on, I likely never will.

So, I’m back at Eco Child’s Play sharing some ideas to entertain the kids this summer and Eat.Drink.Better with a modified version of Karen’s Gluten Free Whole Grain Bread and some very good reasons to eat a (at least partially) Raw diet. I also am loving my new iPhone app, Gorgeously Green.

I’m around here as well… hopefully.  There’s stuff going on and it gets really hard to not let issues leak over into the Blogosphere.  I don’t want to start typing about resentments, anger, home life issues because that festers and adds to the issues.  I’m trying to take a diplomatic approach and just be happy. 🙂  So, if I’m quiet for a few days, its likely because I can’t manage a post that isn’t full of bitterness.

Tip for the day-  Make a list of all the things your spouse does that displeases you, all those little annoyances.  Make another list of all the positive things about your spouse (good cook, housekeeper, sense of humor, etc…).  Now burn the list of negatives and let go.  Forgiveness is about letting go, deciding to never again bring up your spouses transgressions.  Save the positive list and visit it often.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Nuff Said. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Back to Writing

  1. Karen Joy says:

    Oh, I so agree with your tip! It totally changed my marriage when I decided to focus on all the things he does well, instead of the annoyances. I wouldn’t even let myself think about whatever he did that I didn’t like. It was a total exercise in appreciating the positives and not dwelling on the negatives. That was about five years ago, and though I still have to remind myself from time to time, it’s a habit to appreciate his good qualities, to compliment and encourage him, etc., when before, I was so dissatisfied. He probably has changed in the last five years, but MORE than that, my attitude is completely different.

    For me, its the remembering to keep my mouth sealed that’s the hardest! I find myself constantly catching myself just before I blurt out something that’s better left unsaid! Hopefully it gets easier with time!

  2. I made my list and stuck it in her on the “business end” of a carving knife…

    Yikes! That sounds a bit frightening! Notice, I finally figured out how to add my response to the comment! Yay!

Leave a Reply

