Gluten Free Pie

Strawberry Rhubarb pie?  Oh, my!  Nikki shares her recipe… sub tapioca flour or your favorite gf flour blend and toss it in a gluten free pie crust (we like the rice based crust best) and enjoy!  I’ve had great luck tossing in about 1/4 cup tapioca pearls to every pie to help with thickening.

I can’t wait until fruit is in season here… we love to take the kids out for a morning of berry picking.  Last Fall I made organic blackberry and apple pies… I could go for a slice right now.

What I love about Nikki’s blog, “Being Gratefully Grounded” is that at the end of each post she points out something in her day for which she is grateful.  Isn’t that a wonderful attitude that we all can benefit from?  I’m going to give it a try… it can’t hurt and perhaps it will help pull me out of these doldrums.

Today I am grateful for friends like Nikki, oh and pie. 🙂

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Food, Gluten Free Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Gluten Free Pie

  1. Nikki says:

    You’re very sweet! And yes, I think it does help to focus on what we have instead of what we don’t have…I always need that reminder 🙂

Leave a Reply

