There’s Nothing Like a Slice of Hot Bread with Butter… Yummy!

Photobucket

Photobucket

I know I just said I’m not baking… so, I put TeenGirl to work on a package of Pamela’s Gluten Free Bread… because we were out of bread and I’ve been wanting to try this. Plus life skills is an important part of her homeschooling… and if I don’t force her out of the bedroom she is going to turn into a major case of teen depression… there’s something about losing your Mama at 16 that does that to a kid.

It turned out beautifully… look at that rise… you just don’t see that with GF bread!!!! And the taste… oh, my!  Did I mention how good my house smells right now????

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to There’s Nothing Like a Slice of Hot Bread with Butter… Yummy!

  1. Not a lot better than the smell of homemake bread…

    My wife took a four hour break from homeschooling yesterday because I found a turtle in the yard. We are calling it a pet…but they had to learn about it, what it eats and make a habitat for it so it could survive longer than the other experiments that we call pets. We do still have the hermit crabs and frogs.

    She got right back on schedule though…my wife is a brutal homeschooler.

Leave a Reply

