Little Sleep, Outrage and Linky Love

Little Critter has been sick for a few days… running a temp (nothing over 101) and just plain run down.  It appears to be lasting longer than what the rest of the kids have had, so I’m starting to get concerned.  But then, I’m always concerned.  Just last night my Grandmother exclaimed, “Do all your kids get tests done?”.  Because, you know… I just subject my kids to all kinds of tests for no reason whatsoever.  BLEH.

Anyway, because she is sick… I was up nearly all night last night.  She would sleep for 10-15 minutes at a time and spend 45 minutes awake in between sleep sessions.  At least she got a 3 hour nap today… while I ran around like a crazy woman.

K3 needed a new swimsuit… she has one that used to belong to K2 and its getting rather ratty and well, swim lessons start tomorrow… so what’s a Mom to do?

Then I had to shampoo the carpet downstairs… the dog pee’d on it while we were at my uncles 50th Bday party yesterday.  Why did he have to pee in the one room with carpet in this entire house?  It’s beyond me.  That carpet was nasty… I hadn’t cleaned it before we moved in a few weeks ago and it looks like I may have to give it 2 or 3 goes before its actually clean.  YUCK.

I also had this novel idea of getting a vinyl wall word phrase to put up about the fireplace… they are supposedly quick and simple to apply.  Maybe I’m not operating on a full charge because it was neither quick nor easy and my arms still hurt.

Oh, yeah… I’m still peeved over the new Tween Dora coming out this Fall.  WTF, Mattel?  Shaping Youth expresses it better than I, so go over there and see for yourself…

There is still time to enter a couple of great give aways… one is for a MaraNatha Nut Butters and Yoga Prize Pack and another is for three great items from the Earth Friendly Shoppe.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Family, Nuff Said, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Little Sleep, Outrage and Linky Love

  1. Amy Jussel says:

    argh, put your oxygen mask on first, m’dear…you sound exhausted.

    I was recently told by my daughter when I hugged her goodnight that I looked ‘really, really old all of a sudden’ …I’m not sure if SHE was scared more than I was or vice-versa! (lack of sleep will do that to you…founding a start-up nonprofit like Shaping Youth in a recession will do it to ya too!) 😉

    Take care, Jamie.

Leave a Reply

