Hunger… Grocery Shopping… Kids…

I’m so tired, I need toothpicks to prop my eyelids open… I’m also starving… I think I had a slice of toast this morning, though I can hardly remember.  I know I had a cup of coffee and my second cup is sitting cold on the counter.

These kids sure can wear a person out!  I vacuum and mop the wood floors no less than twice a day… change no less than a dozen diapers… prepare several bottles and countless meals and snacks… pick up giant legos more times than I care to count (because one little munchkin has a penchant for dumping them out… he doesn’t play with them… just dumps and listens to all the noise it makes on the wood floors).

Oh, blessed nap time.  And yes, I get all them down at one time. I am a woman with a mission… and that mission is an hour of peace each afternoon.

I’ve realized that I need to make a new grocery shopping list… having a couple toddlers (on normal diets) and a babe who is starting to enjoy food makes for different shopping needs than we have had previously.  For instance: I now must keep whole milk in the fridge, for the toddler who is not yet two and these guys can go through a box of graham crackers in no time.  So, that’s my mission for this weekend… evaluating our new diet plan and stocking up.

We’ve been spending time each day going for walks… then in the afternoon we go over to play at the school play ground… all this sunshine is wonderful, even though it is still COLD.

Have I mentioned how wonderful it is to be within shouting distance of our school yard?  The older kids LOVE to go over after school and play on the football field or get a game of tether ball going.  I LOVE knowing I can walk out onto the deck and see (and usually hear) my kids out there playing.

I’m giving away a prize pack for MaraNatha Nut Butters over at ECP
… it includes a yoga DVD and mat… hop on over and enter.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Food, Kids and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hunger… Grocery Shopping… Kids…

  1. 4maze says:

    Isn’t it amazing – my toddler loves to tip out the lego as well – I spend time crawling on my knees looking under the sofa for itsy bitsy pieces – I can sympasthise.

Leave a Reply

