12 Days and No Post… Seriously?

Heh… I didn’t realize it had been so long.

I’m still here… alive and kicking. Well, sorta anyway. 🙂

We are moving.  New (to us) house.  More space.  Less land.  Lots of work.

So, I’ve been painting, and painting, oh, and painting some more.  The main room is now Merlot, we have a almost finished ballet pink room and sports/turf green room… the lower living is Merlot but still has white washed paneling on three walls.  We’ll get to that… eventually.

Tomorrow, I’m back to more painting.  In the meantime, I’m dreaming about actually gutting the kitchen and baths, which is years away.  Hopefully those dreams can get me through!

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to 12 Days and No Post… Seriously?

  1. I was about to send out a search party…maybe I should send them with brushes and rollers!!!!!!!

  2. Tenille says:

    Congratulations on the new house!

  3. asdmommy says:

    Oooh, congratulations! How wonderful! I love being in a new house – so many possibilities. And I always paint…I’m pretty impressed with myself because I no longer need to tape – that’s how much I’ve painted and how many times we’ve moved! LOL!

    Seriously, hope all is well in your world!

Leave a Reply

