Things I Love Thursday- Dark Chocolate Dreams

chocolatepeanutbutterIt’s a Peanut Butter, y’all… 😉

All Natural Peanut Butter & Co, Dark Chocolate Dreams.  Yummylicious.

Seriously, I was at the market looking at reduced fat peanut butter (because then I can actually eat a serving instead of half).

I found this stuff and it met all my requirements, although it’s not a reduced fat peanut butter…

There are 13 grams of fat (vs. 16-17 for regular peanut butter) and 170 calories (about the same as regular peanut butter) in 2 Tablespoons.  The ingredients: peanuts, evaporated cane juice, cocoa, cocoa butter, organic palm oil, vanilla, soy lecithin, salt.

It reminds me of Nutella (except I don’t like hazelnuts so Nutella is out).

Oh, and it’s labeled GLUTEN FREE.   Right now, I’m so thankful we can have NUTS.  Seriously, I think my 6 year old would starve to death if she couldn’t.  Bonus… we have no life threatening nut allergies in our little school so they aren’t currently nut free.  (K3 does have a friend with a nut allergy but he’s never had a problem from being around them as long as he doesn’t eat or touch anything with nut oils).

160z will run you around $6.00, so you might consider keeping this one to yourself. 🙂

Even if you have a nut free school, you can enjoy this little treat at home!

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Food, GF Shopping, Kids and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Things I Love Thursday- Dark Chocolate Dreams

  1. Oh, I have to be so careful not to eat the whole thing.

  2. Oh my God!! That looks so good. That would not be safe in my house!! Midnight snack attacks would happen more often.

Leave a Reply

