Natural Holiday Gifts We Love

Photobucket

Piggy Paints Nail Polish… these suckas ROCK. I’ve got pretty purple toes right now. Little Critter doesn’t have the patience to sit through the drying time (about 5 minutes before they can go running) so she may have to wait a bit longer for pretty piggies. (Keep in mind L.C. is a VERY active 3 yo with SPD and other processing differences, I know lots of 3-4 yos who have no problem sitting still to allow pretty paint to dry!)

The older girls (6 and 8 ) do great and appreciate the non-smelliness of these paints. They are long lasting (my toes still look great four days later!) and come in wonderful colors. Mom has moved all her traditional polishes out and filled the jar on my bathroom counter with these lovelies. They are all that will be used in our house.

Piggy Paints are $9.99 each or come in a set of three for $26.99 or two polishes with a remover for $27.99. Even the remover is odor free! I cannot express how much I appreciate the lack of odor. I opened the bottle of traditional remover we had at home (it had about an inch left and I didn’t want to dump it!) today to clean some paint pen off a camcorder I am selling… Oh My Goodness… it stunk up the whole house. No Thanks!

Photobucket

Net bag from EcoBags. I’ve been eyeing these bags for some time… not sure if I’d like them or not. After receiving one as a Christmas gift from my friend Meg, I can now say they are awesome! I keep it in my handbag for all those times I forget to bring in a bag. It’s amazing how much stuff I can cram into this bag! Not only does it fit nicely in my handbag, it is also made from organic cotton and these bags are on sale right now!

Photobucket

Kiss My Face Peaches and Cream lotion. Yum. (Blurry photograph… GAH! But I’m not retaking it, it’s LOTION people!)

We received lots of other wonderful things! I’ll post some of our favorite handmade gifts later this week. What fun!

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Being Green, Random Ramblings, Reviews and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

