Five Years

xandria001Five years ago, our little Angel went to Heaven. She was a bright, shining star who had just turned two when tragedy took her home to be with God.

As time goes on, it has become less painful… there is less blame to place on oneself and others. She is never forgotten, not her smile, her laugh, her tiny hugs, her bright blue eyes.

She truly was an Angel and we thought called home much too soon. We will never know (nor is it our place to question) why she died so young. But we did a lot of questioning, crying and being angry for a very long time.

Now I see her soul in my youngest daughter who came to be a year after Xandria left us. I see her smile lighting up L.C.’s face and the same twinkle in her eyes. While far different children, genetics are showing through. That smile reminds me that life isn’t always easy, but it is always worth the fight.

We Miss You and will never forget you!

Xandria Jo Oct. 10, 2001-Nov. 22, 2003

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Five Years

  1. I will say a prayer for your family on this day.

  2. jenefur says:

    If I was there, you’d get a hug. xoxo

  3. Tenille says:

    I’m so sorry for your loss. You’ll be in my prayers.

  4. Karen Joy says:

    Oh, Jamie. I’m so sorry! I didn’t know you had lost a little girl. What a beauty.

  5. I didn’t know. I hope her memory can now give you comfort rather than pain. We never expect these things to happen.

    With love and a hug!

  6. mamajil says:

    Your family will be in our prayers. So sorry to hear of your loss. She was beautiful!

  7. asdmommy says:

    Oh, dear Lord if she isn’t beautiful. I’m so sorry to read this post. What a great, great loss. Big hugs to you this day.

  8. I’m so sorry. I had no idea. If you ever want to share more of the story, I’m here for you.

Leave a Reply

