Little Known Things About ME

  • I use a butter dish… its crystal.  I also put REAL butter in it.
  • I was vegetarian, still could do without meat, married to a devoted carnivore who thinks a meal isn’t a meal without meat.
  • I love to bake and have won cake baking and chili making contests (the chili was vegan).
  • I’m addicted to coffee even though I drink decaf.
  • I love to dress well, but my normal attire lately has been camo capris and a sweatshirt.
  • For six years, my license plate frame read, “Breast is Best, Breastfeed your Baby.”
  • I write (duh!).  It is my passion, I want to actually complete and publish at least one novel in the next five years.
  • My wish list includes a bamboo steamer for seafood, new whisks, a sewing machine with creative stitch and scrapbooking supplies.
  • I’m NOT an animal person, despite being the parent to a St. Bernard Pup and two cats.
  • I do not like Halloween.  I would skip it entirely if I could.
  • I LOVE Christmas, Easter and Thanksgiving equally.
  • I’m Catholic Christian married to a Non-Denominational Christian.
  • On a recent personality test we did at Church, I fell into a group with only one other person.
  • My favorite animals are Horses and Dolphins.
  • I Mother five children, but only three sprang from my womb.
  • I’ve hosted exchange students from China and Italy.
  • I’ve helped raise two sisters and one niece.
  • The salt and pepper must always stay together.
  • I adore candles, but only use soy or coconut wax ones.
  • I detest laundry with a passion.  It never ends.
  • I describe myself as Environmental, Republican, Moderate, Contradiction.
About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Little Known Things About ME

  1. Decaf…can’t do it.

    Butter dish? Freak.

  2. Karen Joy says:

    I **LOVE** your list!! It paints such a telling picture of you! I love your last one especially; it made me giggle!!

  3. mamajil says:

    I loved your list!!It was fun to read!

  4. Pingback: Seven random things meme… « Only Sometimes Clever

  5. Pingback: Seven Random Things Meme « Looks Good in Polka Dots

Leave a Reply

