Politics Getting You Down?

I’m so sick of politics I could scream. I decided who I would vote for months and months ago and I’m ready for all the ugliness to stop. That said, here are a couple of light-hearted politically driven items I’d like to share. Because they made me smile.

I don’t know where this comic is from… I received it in an email forward, but I believe it is from Cagle Cartoons.

The video is Hank Williams Jr. singing McCain-Palin Tradition. Johnny Lee Clary (Mr. Clary is a former KKK National Leader who know advocates against hatred) has a great video to this song, however I wasn’t able to embed it here.

And don’t forget to stop over and suggest what I should dress up as for Halloween (Keep it clean, this is a children’s party!). If you suggest the costume I use, you get a PRIZE. (Who doesn’t love free stuff?)

Have a great weekend y’all!

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Politics Getting You Down?

  1. airmilitaire says:

    like the page and especially the video

  2. asdmommy says:

    Oh, boy am I with you on that. I was ready for the election to be over about halfway through the primaries. GOODNESS! I’m worried that this time even after it’s over we’ll still be hearing about one issue or another, and it just won’t stop EVER.

    I think there should be a new law that only allows candidates to talk about themselves. Wouldn’t THAT be interesting? Then I actually might listen more.

  3. meg says:

    asdmommy said: “I think there should be a new law that only allows candidates to talk about themselves. Wouldn’t THAT be interesting? Then I actually might listen more.”

    I couldn’t agree more. Or how about-
    Stop the smear campaign and the useless talk and tell me what are you going to do for our country!

  4. Agreed!!! Wouldn’t it be great to campaign on issues instead of smear????

Leave a Reply

