Holy Cripes

I opened up my google reader today to find 160 unread posts. What have I done? Seriously. When did blogging become a job? I am kind of feeling like it is lately.

There are a couple of you I check in on daily no matter what. Even if I don’t comment, I’m catching up on the reader via my iPhone. You peeps have become my friends in the bloggy world and therefore I must check in frequently. (MTAE, Nutshell, ASD Mommy, Sometimes Clever, Gluten Free Frugal)

Then there are those of you who I follow because you have the best ever gluten free recipes and cooking tips. I love to cook, bake, create. (Gluten Free Girl, Miss. Maggie)

And some of you who are just freakin funny I couldn’t help but add you to the reader so I didn’t miss out on any of your wittiness. (Shamelessly Sassy, Bananas, Redneck Mommy)

There are more of you, many more. Now, I am struggling to keep up with it all.

Of course, I am also trying to post regularly (like my contract states) over at EcoChildsPlay where I am writing about saving money while being green. That takes up a bit of my time.

Oh, and I’ve recently started caring for a 3 month old little girl 4 days a week. Hubby hopes this will help ease my baby bug, I’m afraid not. It does help cover the ever increasing cost of groceries though.

Update- I realized I didn’t include any of the Earth Friendly Blogs I follow. *sigh*. Some of my favorites of all! (Mindful Mama, Nature Moms, Living Green)

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Holy Cripes

  1. Oh, we could all leave you a 100 comments a day! I don’t comment much, but look at your blog all the time. You’re a good writer!

  2. Thanks Eileen! You are one of the many in my reader… *sigh* I keep thinking how I should list everyone!

    Cheers!

  3. All this pressure…

    The dog was supposed to curb the “baby bug…wasn’t it?

  4. The dog curbed the baby bug for HIM… I told him that since he got the (very expensive) dog, I should get a human baby. ๐Ÿ™‚ He says NO GO.

  5. jenefur says:

    I’m feeling your love… and I’m still going to steal your dog. ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. I have trouble keeping up with my reading and writing lately. Thanks for including me in the funnies!

  7. mamajil says:

    I know what you mean about falling behind on reading…my reader says 333 unread…Yikes!!
    Have a good week!

  8. @ Jenefur- Today is one of those days you could steal my dog… ๐Ÿ™‚ He’s in the dog house so to speak.

    @ Sassy- its really a wonder we get anything done, isn’t it?

    @Mamajil- Cripey… I would probably just have to delete and start over. I did manage to get through my entire reader, though I didn’t comment on even a quarter of them!

Leave a Reply

