And I’m Back…

I didn’t fall off the face of our lovely Planet Earth. I’ve just been CRAZY busy getting the kids ready for back to school…

Photobucket

*Sigh* The first day is always a tear jerker for this Mama. One kiddo in First Grade and two in Third. One preschooler at home and One High Schooler embarking on her first year of home school.

Photobucket

Having these sitting on my counter help me feel better. That’s 24 roses in red and yellow from my darling husband.

Photobucket

I walk past those flowers into my laundry room where I am greeted by this RECYCLING dilemma. As you can see, I have a small space in which to contain our recycling. Curbside picks up once a month. We always have at least 6 totes to put out. I have NO garage to store this in. If you have some FABULOUS suggestions… please do share! I am overwhelmed! (Oh, and our nearest drop off is a 20 minute drive each way and requires our gas guzzling TRUCK…)

Not only was today the first day of school, it was also the first day of Ballet for Little Critter… She managed to get dirt all over the backside of her leotard and rip a giant hole in her tights all before class even started. That’s my girl.

Photobucket

K3 had her first soccer game today. Could they have picked an UGLIER color? I think not. GAH.

Photobucket

Tomorrow K-Man starts Football practice… MUST FIND BUBBLE WRAP ASAP. I don’t know if I will be able to watch.

On another note… Check me out over at Eco Child’s Play.

And that’s a wrap… I need my bed.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Being Green, Family, Kids and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to And I’m Back…

  1. Tenille says:

    Awwww! Adorable kiddos! (Looking very good in polka dots, of course!)

    And now I’ll feel thankful that they pick up our recycling once a week. 🙂

  2. My idea for your recycle pile?

    A burn barrel… 🙂

  3. Meg says:

    Love the pics of the kids- and I think Little Critter is adorable- dirt and rips and all! What a doll….
    K3 in her gold shirt- just think of her as your ray of sunshine!
    Recycling dilemma- once a month? eek. Our trash service just dropped off a container for recycling paper products. So we have a 40 gallon container for cans and plastic, and a 38 gallon for paper. And also the regular gargantuan trash container. Our garage is attached, so I just open the door and chuck the stuff in the containers.
    Would containers that size fit in your space? They’d probably be too big, I think. How about something (sealed)outside the back door?

  4. Kelsey says:

    They are too cute on the first day! On Yasmines first day of dance I picked her up and somehow she took OFF her tights. Her leotard was on her tights were off and in one piece.

  5. asdmommy says:

    Look how cute they all are! What great pics. I admit I am stumped on the recycling though….but good for you for continuing to do it.

    🙂

Leave a Reply

