I’m In Love…

There’s a new man in my life. He comes equipped with sleek good looks and amazing suction. What more could a gal ask for?

Photobucket

Dyson DC-14 “ANIMAL”

Excuse me while I wipe the drool from my chin. This was an impulse buy 10 years in the making. I’ve wanted one of these bad boys for longer than I can remember. Probably as long as I’ve had my own carpet to clean.

Photobucket

Y’all know we recently brought home a Saint Bernard pup, Earthquake. He is lovely. He sheds. A LOT. I needed this vacuum and no I don’t mind getting a vacuum for my anniversary, Thank you very much. It was either this or that fancy pants sewing machine. I can wait til Christmas for that… but the dog hair cannot wait.

By the way… that photo above? Yep, that’s a 4.5 month old pup and an 8 year old kid. Heh… the dog already outweighs the boy!

Happy Anniversary Hubby! *Muah* I’ll vacuum your floors any day!

(Oh, I also got an iPhone… we aren’t all practicality around here and who says Diamonds are a girls best friend? I like Apples so much better! Hubby got the Dog… ‘Nuff said!)

I wrote this post PRIOR to my kitty getting squashed… notice her in the top photo. She loved to lay on the DVR because it is warm. She also liked to chase things on the TV.  I miss that cat.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Family, Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I’m In Love…

  1. eileen says:

    So, is it out of the box yet? Is it everything you hoped it would be? I’m like you—I’ll take a kick-a** appliance over jewelry etc. any day. Something I can use every day to make my life easier is always a much appreciated gift. ENJOY!!

  2. Oh it’s out of the box. Right after I snapped that photo. I have pictures of HIM sitting there looking all pretty and stylish. Man, that bad boy cleans!

    To test… we had just vacuumed the floor with our old Hoover. I still got a FULL canister with the Dyson.

    Now, I vacuum for relaxation. How crazy is that? It is no longer one of the kids chores… I don’t let them use my machine! Tehe.

  3. Karen Joy says:

    Congratulations on your anniversary!

    I hope you have some romantic plans. 🙂

    I have the same Dyson. I got it for Christmas 2.5 years ago, and I squealed when I opened it. Whodathunk that we girls would absolutely drool over a vacuum????

    It still works fantastically. I LOVE it. It still picks up way more dirt and fuzz than seems possible.

  4. Damn! That is going to be a big dog!

  5. asdmommy says:

    OHNO! I was just catching up and read about your cat! I’m so sorry – how horrible! Did the guy even apologize??? Grrrr….

    Love the picture of boy and dog. That is going to be one heck of a dog.

  6. Meg says:

    Ok, so now I want one! Does it say how well it does on wood floors? I am sure it would work great- better than any other one I’ve had in the past anyway.

Leave a Reply

