Win This EARTH FRIENDLY HANDBAG!!!!!

This contest is NOW CLOSED.

English Retreads Mini Luxe- Unlined

English Retreads Mini Luxe- Unlined

Shift into turbo drive with this English Retreads Mini. This Mini Luxe comes unlined and features a classic shape with chrome colored straps and sassy circular cutout designs. Because it is made from reclaimed materials, markings will vary. Retail price is $85.00.

The handbags are made out of reclaimed inner tubes from truck tires. They are made in Boulder, CO. (The English name comes from the designers last name, not a geographical reference.) Always vegan, English Retreads are available in any color you want, as long as its black.

This fabulous bag has been brought to us courtesy of The Earth Friendly Shoppe. Entering to win this handbag is easy, just visit The Earth Friendly Shoppe, come back here and comment with ALL the following:

+Something you found interesting or an item you particularly liked in the marketplace

+Your Name

+Your Email

The winner will be selected by random number generation from all qualifying entries on Monday, August 25th at 12:01 AM PST.

What have you recycled today?

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Being Green, Win Me and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to Win This EARTH FRIENDLY HANDBAG!!!!!

  1. Miss Nelson says:

    I just recently found your blog and discovered all of the great tips that you have. Thank you.

    I like the Skoy earth friendly cleaning cloths that are biodegradable.

  2. Cassandra says:

    I love that first picture of a polar bear, the names for the bags (Model T, Sidecar), and those Klean Kanteens.

    Cassandra
    delightfullyglutenfree AT gmail DOT com

  3. Kelsey says:

    That is a beautiful bag!

  4. I love the Model T tote. it is so adorable.

  5. I like the For My Kids handwash – We’re working on the hand washing habit here at my house right now!

    The Skoy cloth looks pretty useful, too.

  6. I actually liked pretty much all the purses and was surprised to see how many were sold out. I also thought the bottle bangles were cute. Thanks for stopping by my blog and allowing me the chance to win this awesome bag!

  7. Emily says:

    I love the website in its entirety! Can I say everything? What a fantastic bag, too.

    Thanks for stopping by the Henhouse. I love coming over here for a visit 🙂

    Today I recycled my newspaper and a few bottles!

  8. I am just fascinated with the bags made from recycled materials. Wouldn’t be great to see a Hollywood Starlet carrying one?

    I also like the Skoy Multi Use cloths.

    I am going to forward your website to my ‘green’ friends!

  9. Annie says:

    What a great bag! I love that it is recycled from tire inner tubes. Your site is great!!

    I love the skoy cloths. What a great way to avoid the dreaded paper towels. The bangles for the kanteens are great, too!

  10. Heather says:

    I *heart* that bag. I married into a family of truck drivers.(Except my husband doesn’t–LOL) My BIL is always giving me lingo…
    I really liked the skoy cloths. I have been trying to figure out how to use less paper towels. That would do the trick!

  11. Pingback: Green Back To School, In A Nutshell « Looks Good in Polka Dots

  12. Michelle says:

    That’s a pretty interesting looking bag!

    Another great site that I found for vegan shoes, boots, handbags and more, is Vegetarian Shoes and Bags.

    They have great looking things there as well!

  13. Pingback: Making Clothes Outlast Your Kids! « Looks Good in Polka Dots

  14. Julie says:

    I like the For My Kids hand wash. I’ve been looking for something like this & alcohol free for a quick clean for my daughter’s hands when we’re not near water.
    Julie
    3cookieday (at) gmail (dot) com

  15. Pingback: Making Clothing OutLast Your Kids Part Deux « Looks Good in Polka Dots

  16. eileen says:

    What a great site! Can’t believe I haven’t stumbled on this one before. The bottle bangles are a fun way to help differentiate between all our water bottles on outings to the park.

    My kids think the hand bag is a hoot— especially since their two favorite swings are made from old tires 😉

    Thanks for another great blog full of good ideas.

  17. I am a coffee fanatic, I drink so much that I have no choice BUT to worry about where it comes from. If it’s not Free Trade, take it back! It’s nice to see that I’m being “earthy” in my thinking 😉 I have to admit, there were some products that I would buy just because I think they would be fun to use (with the bonus of being green!)We call that a “two-fer” woo hooo!

    Drop me a note anytime,
    KPrevite at mac dot com

  18. Pingback: Jump on the Non-Chuck Wagon « Looks Good in Polka Dots

  19. lori says:

    Peace Coffee Rocks! I love that the Earth Friendly Shoppe recognizes the importance of locally produced products. Peace Coffee has it all; not only is it the best tasting, but it’s locally roasted, fair trade organic, shade grown.They are socially and environmentally conscious to boot. It doesn’t get any better than that!

  20. Meg says:

    Thanks Lori~ Nice to see you here! Stop by, “we” are here all the time, having lots of fun!
    BTW- I am buying way too much Peace Coffee…and drinking it myself!
    Meg

  21. Pingback: Making Clothing Outlast Your Kids Part III « Looks Good in Polka Dots

  22. Pingback: Friendship, Porch Swings & Babies « Looks Good in Polka Dots

  23. I like the skoy cloth… I like too the name of the shop….

Comments are closed.