Linky Love

It’s getting toward the end of a very busy Friday. Aren’t Friday’s always busy? Around here they certainly are. Lately I have been thinking a lot about the friendships and relationships formed online.

One woman has become a far-away best bud… Meg who owns the Earth Friendly Shoppe. Her and I share a passion for saving the Polar Bears, curing the world of Global Warming and recycling in addition to laughing about the similarities between our two husbands and juggling life with Motherhood.

Steve over at N*ked on the Roof, is a blogging Dad. He rocks. We follow each others blogs and share comment love back and forth on a regular basis.

Then we have Tenille over at Gluten Free Frugal. She is like a warm ray of sunshine, with kind words and a positive outlook. I must say, she is also thrifty and crafty.

What We Need Mom, Darcy has shed lots of light for me on the struggles with my youngest daughter. She is there to listen and offers advice and resources. She also shares funny, touching stories of her adorable and precocious little man, C.

Want to take a peek at some fabulous photos of super cute kiddos? Stop over to visit My Sweet Life. Kelsey responds to EVERY comment I leave on her page.

I know this woman probably gets a lot of love… but I can’t help it. I love her too… plus she is a fellow West Coast-ian… (yes, I just made that up) So go on over and read all about how she is living it up at the Big B (or that which we shall not speak of) right now while I sit in the living room playing Kabooki on the Wii with the fam. Heh… who says my life isn’t exciting.

You know… it still tickles me pink to see myself (or my blog or my recipes) written about elsewhere. I get a little giggle every time. Most recently, Our Gluten Free Family made my donut recipe… hers look REALLY GOOD.

And how about some feel good love. Watch this YouTube video and delight in human nature.

Check back after the weekend to hear all about MY TRAVEL HORROR STORY. Until then, be well.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Linky Love

  1. bananas says:

    lady I can NEVER get enough love. 🙂 thanks for the link!!!

  2. I can only image that any travel for you guys is an event. Getting everyone ready and TOGETHER at the same time are always the issue for us. Since we seem to always have on in diapers, the “blow out” is the normal culprit to our travel dilemas.

  3. Tenille says:

    🙂 🙂 🙂

  4. Meg says:

    hugs and smoochies to you– I needed a pick-me-up…and can’t wait until we get a chance to meet someday…and I so want to visit your other friends’ sites, and I will…

  5. asdmommy says:

    Fun! Links! Thanks! I’m honored!

    !!!
    D

Leave a Reply

