Yummy GF Treat

browniecharacter2.jpg

During my recent trip to Whole Foods, I found a new treat that K3 loves.

MOCHI. I had never heard of this before, but decided to give it a try. We brought home the cinnamon raisin variety, I bake small squares for about 9 minutes, then top with Tofutti Better Than Cream Cheese Spread and a drizzle of local honey. YUMMY.

The squares puff up, and are chewy. Once out of the oven, I slice them open and stuff with the cream cheese filling. We are excited to try some variations with the unflavored Mochi and also the Chocolate Brownie Mochi.

Today’s Green Tip- Unplug it. Unused electronics leach a lot of energy… unplug them when not in use (TV, Computer, Blow Dryer, Toaster, Coffee Maker, etc…) Another simple step we all can do!

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in GF Shopping and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Yummy GF Treat

  1. asdmommy says:

    I, for one, am glad to hear they still have Mochi at Whole Foods! I haven’t been able to find it in forever – I figured it was gone. Now I know I just need to ASK because it’s probably been MOVED. Lazy me….Dang, now I really want some though, and WF is 1/2 hour away. Bring some over??? 😉

  2. Guidable says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Guidable!

Leave a Reply

