Oh The Things Kids Say


K3 is slowly recovering (fingers crossed) from her bout with pneumonia and ear infections… however, Little Critter is getting punkier by the minute. Depending on how tonight goes we may be headed back to the Doctor. I swear we have been nearly living there since January.

This evening Little Critter woke up from her second nap… this one of her own choosing. (A sure sign she is under the weather.) In a vain attempt to avoid another dosing of Tylenol, I was snuggling her in my lap. She was a mess and spent a good hour crying… real tears and all. Finally, she stopped for a minute and said, “Oh, Mommy… The kryaing worked, my ear stopped huuuurting.” I almost laughed.

Todays Green Tip- Make your kids Eco-Conscious: education is the key to protecting our Earth and children love to share what they know. While you are at it, check out this fun Eco-Friendly kids music- Ladybug One. You’ll love it as much as they do. For some fun craft projects visit: RePlayGround. Guess I won’t have to spend so much on Summer craft projects!

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Kids and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Oh The Things Kids Say

  1. Meg says:

    Beautiful girl, what fun it must be to snuggle with her! I do hope she feels better soon. I will also check out ladybug one, we need some new music in a bad way (it ranges from Imagination Movers to matchbox20 to Irish drinking songs). I remember as a kid, mom and dad would crush (was is aspirin?!) the pill between 2 spoons and give it to me with a spoonful of jam…took me forever to learn how to swallow a pill, but it worked!

  2. My Grandma used to crush all kinds of pills and put them in jam… ICK! I thought about doing that with Little Critter but I remember how horrible it tasted and can’t bring myself to do it!

    The Ladybug music is great… you can even listen to the free mp3’s on the site… though I do recommend buying an album!

Leave a Reply

