My Love Affair With Polka Dots

What is with the controversy regarding polka dots on clothing?  Hmmmm?  It is perfectly acceptable for us to plaster our child’s room with brightly colored dots or to decorate scrap book pages and birthday cakes with them and yet, we so often turn up our noses when dots grace clothing.  Granted, some people just don’t look right in dots… but think about Julia Roberts in Pretty Woman… that cute, brown summer dress with white polka dots.  I think that’s when my love affair with polka dots began.  Go on… tell me she doesn’t look great in polka dots. 

Photobucket

My husband, like so many people isn’t fond of polka dots. So he has scoffed when I tried on a polka dot bathing suit. However, I think even he will agree that I would look great in these:

Photobucket

Yes indeed… these are a must have!

(Oh… and I saw a dress very similar to the one from Pretty Woman at the mall last week… I just may have to go back for it!)
 

 

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My Love Affair With Polka Dots

  1. Julie says:

    I’ve always loved that movie and that fabulous dotty dress, too! So romantic!

Leave a Reply

