Field Trips and China Trips

Oregon Dad is off for China this week.  He travels to Asia several times a year for work, but he hasn’t been to China yet.  So that should be fun… FOR HIM.  I, on the other hand will be stuck here with all FIVE kids by myself.  Don’t laugh.  Okay… so it’s no big deal and I am used to it.  But we always miss him.  This time he has two back to back trips.  That doesn’t usually happen.  So, I am thinking he will be so jet-lagged that he will be worthless around here for oh, about six weeks or so.

 

On another note, K3 has a Kinder field trip that will take them into PORTLAND.  Yikes. I was one of the dozen or so parents signed up to go on this trip.  However, the forces are working against me.  This is the same day that I must get Oregon Dad to the airport and I have no childcare for Little Critter.  So guess who isn’t going on the field trip? 

 

I am paranoid Mommy.  I don’t do well sending my child off… especially one so young.  I have spoken with several Mommies who are going and they have promised to keep good tabs on her and make sure to bring her home.  But still!  If only I had seen these before today… I would have covered her little arms with them!

 

You can bet I will be at the school before the bus returns with a permanent worry line in my forehead. 

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Family and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Field Trips and China Trips

  1. Better yet. A GPS pre-programmed for “Home”.

    What a tough trip for everyone. My wife organizes trips with other homeschool families, so this isn’t something we have had to think about. It is hard to have an “adult” conversation with someone so young and innocent about the need to stay close to a trusted adult.

  2. GPS… what a stellar idea. I may have to look into one of those. Maybe I can find a watch-style one.

    Usually I am the Mom-perone for all these field trips… but this one has been usurped by Oregon Dad’s business trip. We will survive… and I am sure it will be a growing experience for all of us.

    It is days like this when I really wish I could homeschool.

Leave a Reply

