What’s Wrong With Me???

TeenGirl is bouncing back to health and is spending nearly every free moment in HS Drama.   Friday night I had to drive her to the school to get ready for the show and Oregon Dad requested I stop at the little market in town to bring him some Swiss style chocolate rolls.  It’s his downfall… well that and Rockstar. 

As I am wandering through the market I decided to grab a box of heart shaped chocolate cakes as well as the Swiss rolls.  I was having a chocolate craving.

Once in the car, I opened the box and bit into a little chocolate heart.  ICK! That’s all I can say for it.  All I can taste is the wax and chemicals used in the creation of this food.  I tried to finish the one little heart I had opened, but ended up tossing it out.

Have I become so used to the all natural, chemical free foods we consumme that I can no longer enjoy a commercial treat every now and then?

Oregon Dad evidently doesn’t share my problem… he happily inhaled a couple packs of the Swiss rolls.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

