Yummy Dinner, Mom!

Music to my ears!

I love to make dinners that everyone will like and K3 can eat without modification.  That doesn’t always happen.  Last night I hit the jackpot.

Around 3PM I dumped 3 chicken breasts into the crock pot with 32 oz organic, free range chicken broth, 2 diced cloves of garlic, a couple dashes of kosher salt and about 10 whole black peppercorns. I let it cook until the chicken was close to done (on high this took about 2 hours).  Then I added 2 (individual serving) bags of organic mini carrots and 1 1/2 c. uncooked rice.  Put the lid back on and allowed it to cook until the rice was tender.  Before serving, I pulled all the chicken breasts apart.  Everyone loved this and it was super easy.  All together it took about 3 hours, and I started the chicken while still frozen.  We will be making it again. 

This made enough to feed the 3 girls and Mommy with leftovers… so I would say safely a family of five. 

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Gluten Free Recipes and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

