One of THOSE Days

I am a good Mom… I am a great Mom… I do MOST things right… That is my mantra and I’m sticking to it. 

This morning started out with Lil Critter in tears for a good 30 minutes over basically… Nothing.  It was a hoot.  I was trying to get her out of the house to the sitters.  She LOVES the sitter.  I mean absolutely adores the sitter.  During this sheding of tears, I asked K2 to please clean the bathroom floor, as I had asked her to last night and she had failed to complete the task.  She responded in a whiny tone, “does that mean I need to SWEEP the floor?”  about 3 times… finally I snapped… “YES IT MEANS SWEEP THE FLOOR FOR CRYING OUT LOUD… I ASKED YOU TO DO IT YESTERDAY AND THERE IS STILL CAT LITTER EVERYWHERE GET YOUR HEINY IN THERE NOOOOOOOOOOOW.”  Then I turned around to little Miss Tears and did the unthinkable… I used the words that are not said in our house…. “SHUT IT!”.    It didn’t work.  Nothing worked except telling her she better dry it up before we got to the sitters house or she wouldn’t be going on their outting to the evil McD’s today.  That dried up the tears real quick.  I am at the end of my rope.  Daddy has been gone for 9 days now… the kids are being naughty, whiny… I am running around like a crazy, mad woman… trying to juggle the four little kids… TeenGirls daily play practices (which are out of control!)… my job transistion… AND did I mention our well has frozen TWICE this week?  (And don’t even get me started on the house… which I like CLEAN and its anything but right now!)

Just give me a couple of Cosmopolitans (or an entire bottle of wine) and get the Hell out of my way.  I need a nap. 

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

