MacBook Air… I’m in LOVE.

Geeze Oh Pete… Apple has done it again.  For those of you who don’t personally know me.  I am a true Macsturbater.  I adore everything Apple.  Even my seven year old son and daughter have green and pink iPods…   I do not like computers with Windows OS.  ( I will kindly refrain from saying “I don’t like PC’s”, because it has been brought to my attention that Apple Computers are still PC’s… Personal Computers… its just a whole different experience in a personal computer.)

Steve Jobs and Apple, Inc.  continue to amaze me… EVERY SINGLE DAY.  Call me what you will.  I love that guy.  I love that company.  I love their products.  Maybe I will get that t-shirt that says “MacGirl” on it. For I truely am.  I believe most smart people are.  *Disclaimer… please notice I said MOST, calm down*. (Sheesh)

Have you seen the new MacBook Air?  (Run Quick Look… http://www.apple.com/) How could you NOT LOVE THIS COMPUTER?  It’s 3/4 of an inch at its thickest.  It weighs next to nothing (3 lbs!)… it’s sleek, beautiful, stylish (a total chick magnet, heads up guys YOU MUST BUY ONE NOW).  The ability to put a disc in another computer and install programs wirelessly is AMAZING.  (And of course the video shows this being done together with a Windows based PC because, Macs are smart.)  I am definitely getting one.  As is Hubby. Now we just have to decide if the solid state drive is worth the price difference.  I mean, of course it’s worth the price.  The real question is… do we want to spend the money to get the solid state drive.  My laptop primarily stays at home… so for me it may not be that big of a deal.  Now for Hubby who travels all over the world, it will probably be a very smart investment.

Seriously.  I am drooling. Apple products are almost as good as sex.  Don’t be jealous… just visit the Apple store near you.  🙂  It’s a fine place to be.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Tech Me and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MacBook Air… I’m in LOVE.

  1. ~M says:

    I love my mac! Thanks for the wonderful post.

Leave a Reply

