Musings of a Seven Year Old

Today I found a pink polka dot paper attached to the fridge with a magnet.  I took it off in order to read the handwritten words it contained.  I am not correcting the spelling, here it is in its raw form.

“Hi My name is Kaylee  I am a fariy I live with my Mom and DaD.  They are not a fariy but my brother is and my sister and my oter sister is and I am one it is diferit and it is sad that my Mom and DaD is not a fariy.  But I cold do Ballet or football or t-ball but most of all I am a kid!”

I love this kid.   Did I mention that she writes ALL THE TIME.  Without prompting… without assignment… I find little bits of paper all over the house with mini stories on them.  Some days its slightly annoying.  Other days, I find a real treasure such as this which will slide between the pages of her Baby Book to be read by her in 20 years.  🙂

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Kids and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

