Baby No More

My Little Critter is turning three in just under two weeks.  It is a good thing… and a sad thing.   For Moms it is often hard to see our last baby growing up.  Heck, its hard to see any of our babies growing up!

We have hit many milestones over the past year.  Last night, we took the side off Little Critter’s crib and she now has a toddler daybed.    She stayed in bed all night without any issues… and had her first dry night.  *weeps tears of joy and sadness*

If things continue to go well at night time, we will get bunk beds for Little Critter and K3 in a couple of months.  Then, I will hold my breath waiting for the first broken arm!

I would LOVE to have more children, but that isn’t in the cards for me.  So, I will watch my babies grow up and I will look forward to the day (in NO LESS THAN 20 YEARS) when I have grandchildren. 🙂

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Kids and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

