Getting To Work Shouldn’t Be This Hard

I am sitting at the office right now.  Against all odds.

TeenGirl is in PICU still on life support.  There have been no changes, however her blood pressure is coming up.  It appears there might be three different bacterias growing in her blood cultures.

Little Critter was vomiting (and might I add… ALL OVER ME!) last night, but appeared okay by the time we put her to bed and no waking up in the middle of the night. (Fingers crossed that it was just something she ate).

When I walked out of my door this morning, there was snow on the ground.  I live on THE OTHER SIDE OF A MOUNTAIN from my office.  So, that means I have to go up a curvy, windy, dangerous road in the snow.  I decided to drive the truck.  By the time I reached the top, there must have been about six inches on the ground.  I DON’T DRIVE IN BAD WEATHER… EVER!   Now, I had to make it back down the mountain.  By the time I reached town, there wasn’t a hint of snow anyone, save what I brought in on the truck.  (And why should I have to drive a gas guzzling hog just to make it to work at four am?)

Oh, and I have a scratchy sore throat.

Yep… but here I am.  Why?  Because I can’t afford not to be.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

