Bubble Baths, Butter Shots and Turning 30

I have decided 30 isn’t so bad.  At least for today.  Ask me tomorrow and there could be a different response.  I am spending WAY too much time staring in the mirror looking for signs of silver in my hair.  Other than that, plugging along nicely.  Hubby likes to tease me about being “old”… I kindly remind him that he is and always will be a full five years older.  So there.

Have I mentioned how much I adore hot chocolate and butter shots?  Yes indeed.  I do.  I don’t drink (in fact, I have never been actually drunk… tipsy once but that’s it).  However, if I am having one of those days, nothing beats a hot cup of cocoa and butter shots.  Except maybe soaking in a bubble bath while sipping on my favorite concoction.

On the subject of bubble baths.  They are  my favorite pastime.  I ADORE my tub.  It is a large, oval, soaking tub which allows me to immerse nearly to my chin.   I have been taking a lot of bubble baths lately.  I have learned a couple of things.

My kitty is crazy.  Peanut decides to come in and walk around the tub, dipping a paw or nose in every minute or so and proceeding to lick the bubbles off.  I tense in anticipation of the cat jumping in and then deciding she doesn’t like it so much.

My laptop and Netflix enable me to watch silly, sappy, funny movies while taking a bubble bath.  The other night, Hubby came into the bathroom with the intention of laying down on the floor to read while I soaked in the tub.  What did he discover but a dining room chair to the side of the tub with my laptop perched on top.  He was a bit put out, as that is HIS spot while I am taking a bath… in fact, the night before, he was sprawled on the floor with a pillow and my laptop watching a documentary about the Iraq war.  Then poor Peanut had to divide her time between the bubbles and walking on the laptop keys to make Hubby pet her.

Thank GOODNESS my kids all go to bed by 8PM.  Since I get up at 4… if they stayed up any later I wouldn’t be able to enjoy these bubble baths.  As it is, I often fall asleep in the tub. 🙂

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bubble Baths, Butter Shots and Turning 30

  1. music says:

    very interesting.
    i’m adding in RSS Reader

  2. Lisa says:

    What is a butter shot? Thank you for the corn syrup free marshmallows too!! We’re going to try to make them today for our campout this weekend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

