To Asia He Goes

Hubby has a nearly 3 week long business trip to Asia coming up in a couple of weeks.  I might lose my mind.  In fact, its very likely that I will lose my mind. 

 Let’s ponder for a moment. 

Hubby flies to San Francisco, then to Taipei where he hangs out for about a week, then boards another plane to Jakarta where he will spend another week or so.  And if he is SUPER lucky, he will proceed to Hong Kong.   Over the weekend he plans to escape to the white beaches of Bali.  I am so jealous.

That said… I will be home BY MYSELF with FIVE kids, a dog and a crazy little kitty.  Lets remind ourselves that I leave for work at 4 am and Hubby gets the crew off to school and daycare in the morning.  Just how am I going to manage that?

We’ve done these trips before… a couple times a year to be exact and THEY KILL ME EVERYTIME.  This is the first time I have worked this schedule and had out of home childcare to deal with.  The last time he wandered off leaving me a single Mom for weeks I had the Mother-in-law coming over to help with the kids and watch the youngest ones while I worked. 

Now I have to juggle getting critter to daycare… that doesn’t open until 6 am, getting everyone else on the bus at 7:30am and still working my 5am-2pm schedule.  Hmmmm.

I really need to get this working from home gig going ASAP.

About PolkaDotMommy

Wife to a teacher extraordinaire... Mama to Five littles... Conservative Catholic Christian with a Strong Environmentalist Mentality... Respecting Life... Living for our Savior... Learning to trust God in all things.
This entry was posted in Random Ramblings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

